Home Talking Books AboutUs Download Talking Books
Search:          Search Titles / Authors:       
Audio Books > Film & Telly > General > Fry's English Delight - The Complete Series 2

Fry's English Delight - The Complete Series 2 Audiobook

Frys English Delight - The Complete Series 2

 audio sample
Download Price:  £9.19   £3.99
Listener Rating: 4.22 out of 54.22 out of 54.22 out of 54.22 out of 54.22 out of 5
Author: Stephen Fry
Audio Length: 1 hour 52 min
Release Date: 3/15/2010
Narrator: Stephen Fry
Format: Original Staging

Audio Book Summary

A second BBC Radio 4 series of Stephen Fry's witty and incisive programmes looking at the oddities of the English language. Includes four 30-minute Radio 4 programmes presented by Stephen Fry indulging his delight in the English language.

So Wrong It's Right - Stephen Fry examines how 'wrong' English can become right English, such as more people use the word 'wireless' in a computer context than in a radio one. With help from a lexicographer, an educationalist a Times Sub Editor and a judge, Fry examines the way usage changes language.

Speaking Proper - Stephen Fry looks at the changes in what we used to call 'elocution'.

Hello - Stephen Fry offers a 'sweetie' in the form of an investigation into the planet's most universally understood word.

The Joy of Gibberish - Stephen Fry investigates the phenomenon of gibberish - what it is, why we write and speak and sing it, and why we enjoy it so much. Words like awaopbopbaloobop awop bam bam and Bill and Ben's contemporary sounding catchphrase: blogalog.

As heard on Radio 4 during in August 2009.

About the Author: Stephen Fry

Born on August 24, 1957 in London, England, The United Kingdom, , Stephen Fry is undoubtedly one of the most iconic figures in Film & Telly literature. His audiobook Fry's English Delight - HMS Metaphor had first hit the virtual shelves of DigitalAudiobooks.co.uk in 2009 and was met with great success. Frequenters of our website also delighted in The Fry Chronicles: An Autobiography, Moab Is My Washpot and The Liar, masterfully brought to life by the enchanting voices of Stephen Fry. Our latest offering from Fry, Fry's English Delight: Series 7, is available here as well in Original Staging format, along with 34 audiobooks. That's over 76 hours of spellbinding storytelling! Visit his author page on DigitalAudiobooks.co.uk and start enjoying today!

Reader Reviews for: Fry's English Delight - The Complete Series 2
There are currently no Reader Reviews for Fry's English Delight - The Complete Series 2.
Submit your review of "Fry's English Delight - The Complete Series 2" audiobook below:
Your Name:
Comment (500 characters max):
What is your location (city, state, and/or country)?: Rating:
Type the letters you see above:

Download Talking Books | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

© 2016 DigitalAudioBooks.co.uk - All Rights Reserved

Digital Audio Books
26 Cleveland Rd, London, E18 2AN, UK