Home Talking Books AboutUs Download Talking Books
Search:          Search Titles / Authors:       
Audio Books > Classic Literature > British Literature > The Very Best of Oscar Wilde

The Very Best of Oscar Wilde Audiobook

The Very Best of Oscar Wilde

 audio sample
Download Price:  £10.49   £3.99
Listener Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Author: Oscar Wilde
Audio Length: 2 hour 44 min
Release Date: 5/18/2010
Narrator: Sir Laurence Olivier, Sir John Gielgud
Format: Abridged

Audio Book Summary

A selection of Oscar Wilde's finest work including The Picture of Dorian Gray, The Happy Prince, and The Importance of Being Earnest.

About the Author: Oscar Wilde

Not many names in the Classic Literature circle enjoy the same notoriety or respect as that of Oscar Wilde. Born on October 16, 1854 in Dublin, Ireland and living until November 30, 1900, Wilde’s classics, such as Fairy Tales of Oscar Wilde: In Aid of the Royal Theatrical Fund, The Oscar Wilde Collection and The Picture of Dorian Gray, have truly carved their place in the Classic Literature, Children and Theatre & Music Hall of Fame. And if you thought you liked them off the page -- just wait until you've heard each thrilling word reverberating with the masterful voices of narrators like David Brown, John Gielgud and Rupert Degas! Wilde's oldest audiobook in our collection, The Picture of Dorian Gray, was released in 1999. Today, his catalogue comprises a total of 176 audiobooks, including the latest addition The Nightingale and the Rose, available in Unabridged format. Cruise over to our Oscar Wilde audiobooks author page to start enjoying over 375 hours of audio at your finger-- er…ear?--tips!

Reader Reviews for: The Very Best of Oscar Wilde
There are currently no Reader Reviews for The Very Best of Oscar Wilde.
Submit your review of "The Very Best of Oscar Wilde" audiobook below:
Your Name:
Comment (500 characters max):
What is your location (city, state, and/or country)?: Rating:
Type the letters you see above:

Download Talking Books | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

© 2016 DigitalAudioBooks.co.uk - All Rights Reserved

Digital Audio Books
26 Cleveland Rd, London, E18 2AN, UK