Home Talking Books AboutUs Download Talking Books
Search:          Search Titles / Authors:       
Audio Books > Classic Literature > British Literature > The Thirty-Nine Steps (Unabridged)

The Thirty-Nine Steps Audiobook (Unabridged)

The Thirty-Nine Steps (Unabridged)

 audio sample
Download Price:  £9.19   £3.99
Listener Rating: 3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Author: John Buchan
Audio Length: 3 hour 53 min
Release Date: 9/10/2007
Narrator: Robert Powell
Format: Unabridged

Audio Book Summary

When Richard Hannay offered sanctuary to the man he found on his doorstep, he took the first step on a trail of peril, murder, and espionage.

This novel was the basis for Alfred Hitchcock's classic film of the same name.

About the Author: John Buchan

John Buchan was born on August 26, 1875 in Perth, Scotland, The United Kingdom and passed away on February 11, 1940. Since his work first appeared in our store in 1999 with the release of The Thirty-Nine Steps and The Greenmantle, John Buchan has gathered a wide following in the Classic Literature genre. Other popular titles enjoyed by DigitalAudiobooks.co.uk fans include Huntingtower, Mr Standfast: A Richard Hannay Thriller, Book 3 and The Thirty-Nine Steps, narrated by such notable talents as Canongate Scottish Collection, Mark Strayker and Peter Joyce. His catalogue in our store presently consists of 34 audiobooks and includes the latest audiobook, The Thirty-Nine Steps, narrated by the captivating Caroline Miller. With over 171 hours of combined audio, John Buchan's audiobooks author page on DigitalAudiobooks.co.uk is a treasure trove of literary gems just waiting to be uncovered -- head over right now, fellow book-hunter, and start downloading the loot!

Reader Reviews for: The Thirty-Nine Steps
There are currently no Reader Reviews for The Thirty-Nine Steps.
Submit your review of "The Thirty-Nine Steps" audiobook below:
Your Name:
Comment (500 characters max):
What is your location (city, state, and/or country)?: Rating:
Type the letters you see above:

Download Talking Books | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

© 2016 DigitalAudioBooks.co.uk - All Rights Reserved

Digital Audio Books
26 Cleveland Rd, London, E18 2AN, UK