Home Talking Books AboutUs Download Talking Books
Search:          Search Titles / Authors:       
Audio Books > Fiction > Literary > Cloud Atlas (Unabridged)

Cloud Atlas Audiobook (Unabridged)

Cloud Atlas (Unabridged)

 audio sample
Download Price:  £19.99   £3.99
Listener Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Author: David Mitchell
Audio Length: 21 hour 27 min
Release Date: 2/15/2013
Narrator: Garrick Hagon, Jeff Harding, Steve Hodson, Regina Reagan, Liza Ross, David Thorpe
Format: Unabridged

Audio Book Summary

Cloud Atlas, David Mitchell's best-selling Man Booker Prize-shortlisted novel which was also one of Richard & Judy's 100 Books of the Decade, has now been adapted for film. The major motion picture, directed by Lana Wachowski, Tom Tykwer, and Andy Wachowski, stars Tom Hanks, Halle Berry, Susan Sarandon, Jim Sturgess, Ben Whishaw, Jim Broadbent, Hugo Weaving, Doona Bae, James D'Arcy, Zhou Xun, Keith David, and Hugh Grant.

The novel features six characters in interlocking stories, each interrupting the one before it: a reluctant voyager crossing the Pacific in 1850; a disinherited composer blagging a precarious livelihood in between-the-wars Belgium; a high-minded journalist in Governor Reagan's California; a vanity publisher fleeing his gangland creditors; a genetically modified dinery server on death row; and Zachry, a young Pacific islander witnessing the nightfall of science and civilisation.

The narrators of Cloud Atlas hear one another's echoes down the corridor of history and their destinies are changed in ways great and small.

Mitchell's other novels are Ghostwritten, Number9Dream, Black Swan Green and The Thousand Autums of Jacob de Zoet, all published by Sceptre.

About the Author: David Mitchell

Everyone who's heard of Fiction has certainly heard of David Mitchell. The two are all but synonymous. Mitchell's popular titles including, David Mitchell: Back Story, Cloud Atlas and Ghostwritten, had sent waves amongst Fiction, Comedy & Humor and Memoirs & Biography fans that rebounded with a mass following. Born on January 12, 1969 in Southport, Merseyside, England, The United Kingdom, , Mitchell's audiobooks have been enjoyed by listeners on our website since 2006, when his title That Mitchell and Webb Sound: Radio Series 2 first appeared on DigitalAudiobooks.co.uk. His author page has since grown to include 185 hours of stunning narrative compiled from 18 audiobooks. Complemented by such accomplished narrators as Johannes Steck, Jonathan Aris and Tim Pigott-Smith, each breathtaking minute is a joy to experience. To download all these and more, including our latest offering The Bone Clocks, cruise over to our David Mitchell audiobooks page and let the joy begin!

Reader Reviews for: Cloud Atlas
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  5 out of 5
Review | 3/12/2013

Absolutely epic and a unique tapestry of multiple story lines that coalesce beautifully.
Submit your review of "Cloud Atlas" audiobook below:
Your Name:
Comment (500 characters max):
What is your location (city, state, and/or country)?: Rating:
Type the letters you see above:

Download Talking Books | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

© 2016 DigitalAudioBooks.co.uk - All Rights Reserved

Digital Audio Books
26 Cleveland Rd, London, E18 2AN, UK