Home Talking Books AboutUs Download Talking Books
Search:          Search Titles / Authors:       

The Phantom Airman Audiobook

The Phantom Airman

 audio sample
Download Price:  £10.49   £3.99
Listener Rating: 0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5  (Not Yet Rated)
Author: Allan Frewin Jones
Audio Length: 1 hour 39 min
Release Date: 3/5/2008
Narrator: Margaret Tarner
Format: Abridged

Audio Book Summary

Four teenage fries - Frankie, Regan, Tom, and Jack - are working together on a project for their school's archaeology club. An old Second World War airfield is their subject, but their research takes on a new dimension when the kids are haunted by the ghost of a fighter pilot who died in mysterious circumstances.

The Macmillan Readers series is one of the most popular and respected series of readers for learners of English. Macmillan Readers are simplified retellings of an original work. They are created by highly experienced ELT writers.

About the Author: Allan Frewin Jones

Born on April 30, 1954 in The United Kingdom, , Allan Frewin Jones has been inspiring readers on DigitalAudiobooks.co.uk since 2008, when his audiobook Unquiet Graves was first made available. Best known for his Classic Literature writing, but also popular in Classic Literature, Allan Frewin Jones's most sought after titles on our site include The Phantom Airman -- with The Phantom Airman currently nestled at the top. His latest work, The Phantom Airman, is available for download in Abridged format. Allan Frewin Jones's author page contains a collection of 2 audiobooks, narrated by the likes of Margaret Tarner, and running a total of 2 hours. To view his entire catalogue or listen to samples, please visit our Allan Frewin Jones audiobooks page.

Reader Reviews for: The Phantom Airman
There are currently no Reader Reviews for The Phantom Airman.
Submit your review of "The Phantom Airman" audiobook below:
Your Name:
Comment (500 characters max):
What is your location (city, state, and/or country)?: Rating:
Type the letters you see above:

Download Talking Books | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

© 2016 DigitalAudioBooks.co.uk - All Rights Reserved

Digital Audio Books
26 Cleveland Rd, London, E18 2AN, UK